WEEDS!

Image

Cute television show, BUT I am not talking about those weeds…. I’m talking about the pesky green vegetative variety that overtakes every crack in the driveway and overruns fence lines and flower gardens making your beautiful lawn look unkempt. I’m talking about these….Image

 

I do not like having to deal with chemicals and I really dislike repeatedly pulling the suckers out to have them quickly sprout back up and EEK! .. multiply!

I ran across this recipe for homemade weed killer

I love it! Just be careful where you spray because it will kill everything… it is not prejudiced and will equally kill your flowers along with the unwanted targets! If you don’t want to follow the link, keep reading!

This makes 1 gallon!

Ingredients:

2 cups table salt

1 gallon white vinegar (make sure it has 5 percent acidity)

8 drops liquid dishwashing soap, preferably Dawn

Directions:

1 Mix this up in a large container (I used a clean milk jug) and then put some in a spray bottle.

**I can’t stress the next part enough…
2 label, Label, LABEL! (give it a crazy  name if you want, but label it clear and simple so that anyone reading the bottle will know what it is!)
 
3 Spray the offending weed or vegetation. It should die in a couple of days.
4 Make sure you put your homemade weed killer in a safe place!

Happy weed killing! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

